Lazy weekend

Just wanted to check in for the week.  Normally, I’ve been posting on Saturdays, but I was being lazy yesterday.

Most of the day, I played computer games, watched TV and napped.  I guess I kind of took the weekend off due to it being Mother’s Day.  (BTW, happy Mother’s Day to all the mother’s out there.)

I did work on my writing a little today.  I polished up the first scene that I had written last week and took a big step for me.  For the first time ever, I posted my writing online for others to see and critique.  I posted it on Mythic Scribes, a fantasy writer’s community that I listed in my post Helpful Online Writing Resources.  I feel a little nervous and a little excited to hear (read) the critiques.

Anyway, time to watch Game of Thrones!

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

