NaBloPoMo – Day 30 !!

Hi there again, every one.

Well, we’ve reached the end of November, the end of NaBloPoMo and the end of NaNoWriMo.  Whew!  Wow, this month just flew by.  I can’t believe it’s the end of November already.  So, here’s a wrap up of the two challenges I set for myself this month:

NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month)

The challenge:  To post on my blog every day for the month of November

The results:  Success!  While there were a few days where I barely squeaked by, I actually managed a post a day.   Maybe they weren’t always very long posts, but I had fun!  Hope you enjoyed the posts at least.  Now, I can definitely say I will not be keeping up with daily blog posts.  But, I would like to definitely try to get back to posting once a week, like I originally planned when I started this thing. 🙂

NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)

The challenge:  To write a 50,000 word novel (or portion of a novel) during the month of November

The results:  While I fell far short of the 50,000, due to a slow start, then a start-over, then stalling a bit while I figured where I wanted the story to go, I did finish strongly.  I managed to write around 7,000 words since the start of the long weekend, which brought my total this month to 16,489 words.  It’s nowhere near a complete novel, but it is a darn good start on one.  I will definitely continue writing it and keep you apprised of my progress. 🙂

So, as we close this month, I want to say thank you to everyone who read and liked my posts.  Hope to see you around in the future.  See you later. 🙂

~Kelly B.

Leave a Reply

